The Lake Holcombe Educational Foundation is a non-profit organization created in 1994 with its sole purpose of providing funds for educational projects and activities as outlined by the academic day and outside the normal educational program to the Lake Holcombe School District. This is done through a Board of Trustees who are committed to the educational advancement of the students and staff. The Board of Trustees are Jeff Anders, Amanda Hansen, Nicole Kuc, Jamie Morfoot, Shannon Repka, Tami Verhulst, Rick Yeager, and Kurt Lindau.

     The funds are obtained from fund-raisers along with individual and corporate tax-deductible contributions. 
Donations can be made in the form of cash, securities, check or personal property in any amount. All donations can only be utilized with the approval of the Board of Trustees and must be consistent with the Foundation’s mission and goals. Any person or organization wishing to make a contribution to the Foundation may do so by contacting the Lake Holcombe Superintendent of Schools.

     All awards are given in the form of competitive grants or projects submitted to the Board of Trustees by the staff of the school on an annual basis. These grants and projects are then reviewed by the Board of Trustees to determine who will receive funding. A list of current and past grant awards is available from the school superintendent.